Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.1
Facilities
8.5
Staff
8.6
Value
7.9

Reviews

    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    23 October 2018

    A comfortable and enjoyable stay with a good breakfast option.

    The main commercial and shopping district in Hon-Hachinohe (where the hotel is located) is about 20 minutes walk (uphill) from Hon-Hachinohe Station. If you have large baggage, it is almost impossible to lug your baggage towards the shopping district as there is no proper foot path and the road surface is rough and bumpy. Fortunately, the tourist information office at Hachinohe Station (10 minutes from Hon-Hachinohe) advised me of this and suggested that I either take a bus or a taxi to the hotel.
    Hotel is in a good location along the main Hon-Hachinohe shopping street. A convenience store is located on the first level of the hotel building. For dinner, the atmospheric Yokocho food alleys are just a short distance away. Great service from the front desk staff. The duty staff was very helpful in advising me on forwarding my baggage to my next destination in Yamagata, and she helped fill up the freight forwarder's form in Japanese. The Japanese breakfast I opted for was good. Room was comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. Our appreciation and thanks to the front desk and room service staff.
    Yannick
    be

    Review score

    7.9
    11 September 2018

    Exquisite breakfast and verygood location

    Rooms could be a bit bigger, someone of the staff to speak english
    Perfect breakfast with a lot of choise. Very good location with restaurants in the neighboorhood and a small shop at ground level
    Nicolas
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    2 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    彥麟
    tw

    Review score

    7.1
    27 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    zainab
    kw

    Review score

    10
    9 August 2018
    It was a great location as well as a comfortable stay
    Fiona
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    19 July 2018
    Above all, the breakfast. The bed was comfy and staff helpful but the breakfast was the best at any hotel, with local specialties (clams in the bottom of the miso) and a huge choice. Plus, I like the desk to face the window,
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    15 July 2018

    Good value hotel

    The room was a bit on the small side and the double bed was against the wall.
    The breakfast was very good and the location was excellent. There was a tanabata festival in the street right outside while we were there.
    David
    jp

    Review score

    8.8
    21 June 2018
    Great location. Clean room, sound proof. Very good value but very disappointing breakfast and coffee.
    Michael
    jp

    Review score

    8.3
    3 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nithish
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    23 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cheng
    hk

    Review score

    7.5
    15 May 2018
    Nothing
    Very convenient with parking space, clean & tidy room. Relatively spacious room.
    Jeremy
    jp

    Review score

    9.2
    6 May 2018
    The staff's English is below the level of most Japanese hotels.
    The room was fairly spacious and the bed comfortable.
    Shawnh
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    5 May 2018

    best hotel we've stayed in Japan

    hotel location was far from the train station. in fact all the hotels are a distance from the hon-hachinohe station. note that the train interval from hachinohe to hon-hachinohe is around 1HR.
    - room is spacious - all the facilities are new - big bath tub
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    3 May 2018

    Great dining options but a bit far from the nearest train station.

    The room was small and the furnishings were a bit dated and the location was a good 12 minute walk through roads with broken pavements from the nearest train station.
    Very close to great dining places. Yokochos were within a 5 walk.
    Tan Teck Kim
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    20 August 2018

    Very pleased

    none
    Comfortable beds, the room and toilet are very clean.
    Lucky's Family
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 August 2018

    Checked in late and left early but definitely enjoyed our accommodations. Highly recommend!

    We were going to be checking in late. Just in case, I sent an email on the day of our check-in, thru Booking.com as well as directly to the hotel, notifying them that we would be checking in latter than evening and if needed to go ahead and charge our rooms to guaranty the rooms would be available. I didn't receive a reply to either email. Checked-in with no issues but would have appreciated a reply to my email.
    Good size room with nice bed and bathroom. Clean with nice furnishings. Friendly staff. Appreciated having a large chain convenience store attached to hotel. Would definitely stay at this hotel chain again.
    Edward
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018

    Good location,close to buses,restaurants,and train station

    Nothing
    Very clean,comfortable bed
    Hideo
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    10 May 2018

    Worth the money

    Breakfast buffet was a great deal, with fair selection of western foods. The all you can watch movies (VOD) for ¥1000 was also a good deal. The coin laundry was VERY much appreciated.
    Kirati
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    7 May 2018
    Clean small room
    Thu Huong
    fr

    Review score

    7.5
    4 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews